南岛驾车度假

南岛是一个令人敬畏的全景,雄伟的雪山,滴水的雨林,寂静的峡湾和声音,古老的冰川,广阔的平原,蓝色的湖泊和河流。这里只有新西兰四分之一的人口,是一个富丽堂皇、与世隔绝的地方,游客可以真正与自然融为一体。在某种程度上,你可以在遇到另一个灵魂之前开上几个小时的车。

在它的北端,马尔伯勒和塔斯曼地区享受着新西兰最高的日照时间,而马尔伯勒海峡,一系列美丽的淹没海谷,是一个由众多的海湾、岛屿、半岛和深沙湾组成的船只天堂,其中许多无法通过公路到达。

西海岸有着丰富的对比风景:在北部,一簇簇的尼考棕榈树从闪闪发光的白沙中发芽,而在南部,茂密的山毛榉林层叠而下,与大海相接。崎岖的海岸线以独特的岩层、深邃的峡湾和茂密的雨林为特色,还有弗朗兹·约瑟夫和福克斯冰川的冰舌从白雪皑皑的南阿尔卑斯山脉延伸而出。

这些山脉是贯穿南岛的锯齿状山脉,是由板块碰撞形成的,为了超越对方,这些山脉每年向天空移动约10毫米。事实上,南阿尔卑斯山的一些地方海拔超过3000米,其中新西兰最高的山峰奥拉基/库克山以3724米的高度占据了整个山脉的主导地位。

风景如画的小城镇瓦纳卡、特阿诺和皇后镇依偎在波光粼粼的湖泊旁的阿尔卑斯山上,为探险和户外活动提供了基地,包括徒步旅行、滑雪、山地自行车、白水漂流、喷气式飞机和蹦极等。在东部,优雅的城镇沐浴在南阿尔卑斯山下的农业平原中,为南岛的大多数居民提供了一个家。其中最大的是克赖斯特彻奇市,它以美丽的花园闻名于世,花园坐落在雅芳河清澈的水面旁,是新西兰任何风景旅游的绝佳出发点。

享受您的南岛驾驶假期从一个顶点租车舒适和探索在您自己的节奏。可从以下南岛租车地点租车;督城机场租车基督城市租车皇后镇机场租车皇后镇租车, 尼尔森机场租车尼尔森租车皮克顿渡轮租车皮克顿租车,and 布莱尼姆机场租车,所以今天就预定你的车,开始探索吧。

使用以下南岛公路旅行来激励您的下一个自驾游假期:

South Island Driving Holidays

christchurch avon river autumn

South Island is an awe-inspiring panorama of majestic snowy mountains, dripping rainforest, silent fiords and sounds, ancient glaciers, wide-open plains, and blue lakes and rivers. Home to only one quarter of New Zealand’s population, it is a place of grandeur and solitude, where visitors can truly be at one with nature. In parts, you can drive for hours before meeting another soul.

At its northern tip, the regions of Marlborough and Tasman enjoy New Zealand’s highest sunshine hours, while the Marlborough Sounds, a series of beautiful drowned sea valleys, is a boaties’ paradise of numerous inlets, islands, peninsulas, and deep sandy coves, many of which are not accessible by road.

The West Coast offers a wealth of contrasting scenery: in the north clusters of nikau palms sprout from glistening white sands, while to the south dense forests of beech cascade down to meet the sea. The rugged coastline features unique rock formations, deep fiords, and dense rainforests, as well as the icy tongues of Franz Josef and Fox Glaciers poking from the snow-capped Southern Alps.

These mountains, a spine of jagged mountains running the length of the South Island, formed by a collision of tectonic plates, which, in a bid to outdo each other, force the mountains skywards by some 10mm per year. As it is, the Southern Alps rise to heights of over 3000 metres in places, with Aoraki / Mt Cook, New Zealand’s highest mountain, dominating the range at 3,724 metres.

The small picturesque towns of Wanaka, Te Anau and Queenstown nestle amongst the alps beside shimmering lakes and provide a base for adventure and outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, mountain biking, whitewater rafting, jetboating and bungy jumping – just to name a few. To the east genteel towns bask amid farming plains beneath the Southern Alps and provide a home to most of the South Island’s inhabitants. The largest of these is the city of Christchurch, well known for its beautiful gardens set beside the clear waters of the Avon River, and an excellent starting point for any scenic tour of New Zealand.

Enjoy your South Island driving holiday from the comfort of an Apex rental car and explore at your own pace. Car hire is available from the following South Island rental locations; Christchurch Airport Car Rental, Christchurch City Car Rental, Queenstown Airport Car Rental, Queenstown City Car Rental, Nelson Airport Car Rental, Nelson City Car Rental, Picton Ferry Terminal Car Rental, Picton Downtown Car Rental, and Blenheim Airport Car Rental, so book your car today and start exploring.

Use the following South Island road trips to help inspire your next self-drive holiday: